We Are Not Alone–THE VILCABAMBA PROPHECY by Robert Rapoza

Chills, thrills and spills with Thriller Thursday by Amy Shojai

Chills, thrills and spills with Thriller Thursday by Amy Shojai

THRILLER THURSDAY is a new occasional feature of Bling, Bitches & Blood. As a member of International Thriller Writers and alumni of the ITW Debut Author Program, it is my honor to showcase select ITW authors and books participating in the ITW Bloggers Program. If you love reading great books as much as I do, check out my Spotlight Guest Robert (Bob) Rapoza! 

Readers who enjoy action packed, suspenseful thrillers that include conspiracies, mercenary/military components and a bit of science fiction will want to check out THE VILCABAMBA PROPHECY. When Bob said it appeals to readers who enjoy stories in the tradition of James Rollins, Matthew Reilly, Clive Cussler and Andy McDermott, I immediately hit the “buy” button and can’t wait to read this story. After all, it also has overtones of X-Files, The Blacklist and Raiders of the Lost Ark (with an Ancient Aliens theme…). This is my kind of thriller! Read on to learn more.

RAPOZA-Cropped1ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Robert Rapoza is the author of THE VILCABAMBA PROPHECY, a 2015 Adventure Writers Competition Semi-Finalist, released on April 10, 2016, by Ravenswood Publishing. THE VILCABAMBA PROPHECY, an action packed thriller set in the Peruvian jungles, is the first adventure of archaeologist Nick Randall and his daughter Samantha Randall.

His second thriller, OPERATION ICE HAMMER, continues to follow Nick’s exploits as he is joined by his son Johnathan. This recently completed work finds Nick and John searching for clues that lead them from the sunny Bahama Islands to the frigid Antarctic continent. The third book in the series, THE DEVIL’S HEART, is a work in progress.

Born and raised in Southern California, when not writing novels, he enjoys hanging out with his wife Holly, daughter Heather, son Ryan and dog Bandit. He and his family enjoy the outdoors, taking bike rides along the beach and camping along the California coast. A die hard Red Sox and Patriots fan, when not watching sports, he also enjoys coaching his son Ryan, a pitcher and 1st baseman.

A member of the Southern California Writers Association he was recently selected to the 2015-16 Debut Authors program of the International Thriller Writers Association and will be among several new authors featured at the Debut Author session at this July’s ThrillerFest in New York City.

The ideas for his novels are drawn from his interest in archeology and science and his love of adventure stories. Bob has always been drawn to these topics and is fascinated by the technology utilized by ancient civilizations. This interest has provided fertile ground for his entertaining books. History is rich with mysteries waiting to be solved and Bob enjoys asking questions about these mysteries and offering ideas about what they might mean.

Bob is represented by Mark Gottlieb of the Trident Media Group. Learn more about his books at www.robertrapoza.com and find him on FACEBOOK and follow him on TWITTER.

HERE’S WHAT READERS SAY…

“Move over, Indiana Jones! A fabulous action series debut!— Laurie Johnston

The Vilcabamba Prophecy had me on the edge of my seat! This is a very action packed read; it’s full of plot twist and turns that keep you guessing the outcome… Superbly done! –Jill C

This is a roller coaster ride of a read! Exciting, thrilling, and a definite page turner. I loved it and you will too! Wil S.

AW-Badge

2015 Adventure Writers Competition Semi-FinalistThe-Vilcabamba-Prophecy-by-Robert-Rapoza-e1459182171998

 

SYNOPSIS: 

What would you do to uncover the truth?

When a mysterious benefactor funds archeologist Nick Randall’s research, he departs on an expedition to find the lost city of Vilcabamba. Hidden deep in the Amazon, Randall believes this legendary city holds proof that his controversial theories are true. Upon arriving, he disappears.

When Randall’s beautiful daughter Samantha learns of his disappearance, she is forced to make a difficult decision. An accomplished archeologist herself, she must decide if she will set aside her career to search for the man she blames for her mother’s death.

But someone else is looking for her father as well. Francis Dumond, a shadowy man with unlimited resources, will stop at nothing to find Vilcabamba and use its secrets to control the world.  It’s a race against time to see if Sam can find her father, prove his theories and stop Dumond before a stratovolcano destroys Vilcabamba and all of them as well.

(Note: Strong language and violence in this story.)

BUY THE BOOK HERE


YouTube Button

I love hearing from you, so please share comments and questions. Please note that I earn a small percentage from affiliate links to books or other products which are mentioned from time to time in my posts. Do you have an ASK AMY question you’d like answered? Do you have a new kitten and need answers? Stay up to date on all the latest just subscribe the blog, “like” me on Facebook, and sign up for Pet Peeves newsletter. Stay up to date with the latest book give aways and appearances related to my September Day pet-centric THRILLERS WITH BITE!

Posted in Fiction permalink

About Amy Shojai

Amy Shojai is a certified cat & dog behavior consultant and the award-winning author of 30+ pet-centric books and Thrillers with Bite! Oh, and she loves bling!

Leave a Reply