Thriller Thursday-on Saturday! Michael Niemann Releases ILLICIT TRADE #ITWBLOG

Chills, thrills and spills with Thriller Thursday by Amy Shojai

Chills, thrills and spills with Thriller Thursday by Amy Shojai

THRILLER THURSDAY is a new occasional feature of Bling, Bitches & Blood. As a member of International Thriller Writers and alumni of the ITW Debut Author Program, it is my honor to showcase select ITW authors and books participating in the ITW Bloggers Program. If you love reading great books as much as I do, check out my Spotlight Guest Michael Niemann!

Hey there Sweet Peeps! Yes, I know it’s SATURDAY but I got behind on “schtuff” and didn’t want to wait any longer. Let me introduce you to Michael Niemann and his new thriller ILLICIT TRADE–for fans of John Le Carre and Len Deighton.

PRAISE FOR THE BOOK

“The unexpected resourcefulness that Vermeulen and Jackson each display in dealing with dangerous foes in their respective quests is highly entertaining.” Publishers Weekly

“Niemann is an excitingly original voice in the genre.” Michael Stanley, award winning author of the Detective Kubu mysteries

“A good read!” Clive Rosengren, two-time Shamus Award finalist

Michael NiemannAUTHOR BIO

Michael Niemann grew up in a small town in Germany, ten kilometers from the Dutch border. Crossing that border often at a young age sparked in him a curiosity about the larger world. He studied political science at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms Universität in Bonn and international studies at the University of Denver. During his academic career he focused his work on southern Africa and frequently spent time in the region. After taking a fiction writing course from his friend, the late Fred Pfeil, he switched to mysteries as a different way to write about the world.

Connect with Michael

http://michael-niemann.com
Twitter: @m_e_niemann
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MichaelNiemannAuthor/

Niemann Illicit TradeILLICIT TRADE . . . THE STORY

Two poor Kenyan men visiting the U.S. are found dead, one in jail, one on the street. Both used forged United Nations documents to enter the country. Valentin Vermeulen’s superiors have no interest in the plight of undocumented immigrants, but they want him to stop the fraud. The clues take Vermeulen from New York City to Newark, where he riles a woman known as “The Broker,” then to Vienna.

Earle Jackson, a small-time hustler and the last person to speak with one of the dead Kenyans, has taken the man’s passport and money. He also finds a note listing an address in Newark, where his efforts to cash in on the situation go awry. Fleeing for his life, Jackson flies to Nairobi using the dead man’s passport.
Vermeulen and Jackson have chanced upon a criminal network more extensive and vicious than either could have imagined. To survive, Vermeulen must do more than sever a few links. He must find the mastermind at the top.

GET THE BOOK

READ MORE ABOUT ILLICIT TRADE

MICHAEL SAYS, “There is a little foul language and people are killed. No sexual situations.”

 


YouTube Button

Subscribe to Amy’s YouTube Channel

I love hearing from you, so please share comments and questions. Do you have an ASK AMY question you’d like answered? Do you have a new kitten and need answers? Stay up to date on all the latest just subscribe the blog, “like” me on Facebook, and sign up for Pet Peeves newsletter. Stay up to date with the latest book give aways and appearances related to my September Day pet-centric THRILLERS WITH BITE!


Leave a Reply